… I’m like :D :D :D “Par-tay baby!”

… and then I look at my agenda…

D: D: D:

Harharhar.  It mocks me -_-

My eats are pretty random on the weekends.  I basically subsist on sandwiches during the week, but when I’m at home, I typically just snack all day long after breakfast.  Maybe because breakfast is so damn filling, and all I do is sit around all day?  A couple of weeks ago, I had a really beautiful (and tasty) bowl of oatmeal… like autumn –> bowl –> stomach –> brain –> “…”

autumn-spiced sweet potato oats with the colors of fall foliage. :)

This bowl had rolled oats, banana, sweet potato purée, pumpkin purée, lots of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice, and vanilla extract. On top: dried apricots, toasted pecans, marshmallows, dried cranberries, and a GIANT scoop of almond butter.  I especially love how the apricots turned out in the photos; they’re glistening like little gems!  And man was this delicious.  So hearty and warming and filling, and the kitchen smelled amazing after I made it. :)

You want to eat me, oh yes you do…

Brain food!   Now I’m going to exercise [my brain].   Fun fun… Have a fabulous day, everyone~ :)

What’s your favorite cold-weather breakfast?

