My brain is dead and frozen.

*ahem* Thank you all for the comments on my last post!  I’m very humbled… gosh, commenting + posting on blogs instead of just lurking is so much more fun.  :)  And thank you so much for the compliments on my photography!  I was grinning like an idiot while I read them.  :D

Actually, I just played with a really amazing camera today (my friend’s taking photography, and they give you awesome cameras!!), and I really want one like that now.  With lens focus and everything… <3  Haha, too bad I’ll be short of like $500 or so if I get one… o_o (But it would be worth it, IMO, because I’m just crazy)

So, ever since the school year began, my sleeping patterns have been abnormal.  Like, for the past two weeks, I’ve been sleeping at 1, waking up at 5, and napping for 2.5-3 hours during the day.  Uhh… I don’t think this is very healthy, and definitely not helping my body clock.  I’m not even sleepy at this wee hour.  It’s almost like I thrive in darkness now… I don’t even drink coffee or anything, though green tea is a must (with breakfast and dinner).  Anyone else have a problem like this?

(Random: 11:11 right now!)

And now for more randomness—some random eats from the past couple of days:

Holy toast.

As you can probably tell, I have a really weird way of eating toast.  I like to cut each piece in half and put different toppings on each mini piece.  It’s actually a really fun way to eat it, with all the variety.  This particular piece had sunflower seed butter on one half topped with Back to Nature chocolate delight granola, one quarter with cantaloupe-vanilla jam (SO. GOOD.) and fresh goat cheese, and another quarter with pumpkin butter and roasted kabocha squash seeds.  Of course, I topped the entire thing with the obligatory sea salt and black sesame seeds

Toast, egg, and yogurt = my top three snacks.  ;)  And speaking of yogurt…

A lot of other food bloggers have been raving about the limited edition pumpkin pie flavor of Stonyfield Farms yogurt.  When I happened upon it this weekend at the grocery store, I decided to buy a container to see what all the gushing was about.  Normally, I eat plain Greek yogurt—the Trader Joe’s house brand on a normal basis and Fage when I’m feeling less impoverished.  Either way, I’ve grown so accustomed to the taste of plain, unsweetened, tangy yogurt that I find most commercial brands waaay too sweet for me now.

Fortunately, Stonyfield is actually one of the brands that are less heavy-handed with the sugar.  Introducing new favorite snack #3…

Limited edition pumpkin pah + dried cherries, raisins, granola, peanuts, and cinnamon.

Upon my first lick: “NOOO!!!”  Not exactly “NO, this is REVOLTING,” but more like, “OMG NO!  LIMITED?!”  I don’t know why the hell this flavor is limited edition… I want to buy a whole freaking tub right now!  That should say something about how much I like it.  It actually tastes sort of like pumpkin pie, but with more natural ingredients than I’d expect from “pumpkin pie-flavored” yogurts.  Then again, I’m not sure what exactly “natural flavors” means, because there’s something in the taste that I just can’t recreate on my own with yogurt + pumpkin + cinnamon.  :(  Maybe it’s rum-flavored?  Hmmm.

Wahhh.

Stonyfield, I give you two options: offer giant tubs of this stuff or make it an unlimited edition.  Preferably the latter, of course.  I’m too impatient to wait until next year to get this flavor again.

On the topic of limited edition flavors, I still haven’t tried the Spooky S’mores ZBar flavor!  I’ve heard good things about it, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere.  Not Whole Foods, not Trader Joe’s… meh.

What’s your favorite way to eat yogurt? Mine is a giant yogurt “mess”.  Is it weird that on cold mornings, I like to eat (slightly! only slightly!) warmed yogurt messes for breakfast?  I also will only drink warm milk.  My dad makes fun of me for these quirks, which are undoubtedly the result of eating no “cold” dishes when I was young.  Sigh.  Chinese grandparents… Now, I apparently have a “warm stomach”?  It’s annoying—whenever I eat in cold places (WHOLE FOODS, gah) or eat too many cold foods, I get major stomachaches.  :(  Moderate amounts of ice cream and such are okay, but I can’t eat the big “kitchen sink” salads that I see so many other bloggers eating, unless some of the ingredients are cooked/warm.

Whoa!  That answer was unexpectedly long, lol.  Off to study a bit more now~ later, lovers!  :)

Question #2: What kind of stomach do you have? Warm, cold… *normal*?!

